Happy Birthday Cupcake!

Is any birthday complete without a cake or cupcake? I think not. And even if you don’t get a real cake or cupcake, a card with a cupcake is a great substitution and certainly less fattening!

Here’s a card we made in Stamper’s Club last week. It was fun to make the frame using the Squares Collection Framelits. Of course, we were sure we would have the square for the cupcake exactly where we wanted it by using the Magnetic Platform. I can’t live without that platform now!

cupcake bd

When I was designing this card, I realized I hadn’t used much of my Natural Composition Speciality Paper. I’m glad I pulled it out for this card. I think it adds just the right masculine touch. The square in the middle where the cupcake is stamped is the flip side of the paper so that there was a smooth side for stamping. We cut that out with the Framelits as well. The candle was made with red Glimmer paper and the flame was the tiniest bit of Champagne glimmer paper. Using the Cupcake Builder punch made that part easy. Early Espresso Heat Emboss Powder and White Heat Emboss Powder were used for the cupcake and the sentiment. All the stamps were from the Create a Cupcake stamp set. Isn’t this set just too cute?

121982LWill you make a card like this for some lucky person? It’s easier than making cupcakes! Go to my 24-7 on-line store to get your supplies.

Stamps:

Inks/Powders:

Papers:

Tools:

Remember, today is the last day of the 25% off 25 stamp sets offer. Contact me by this evening if you would like me to order some of the sets for you. I haven’t given away the Envelope Punch Board yet. It will go to the person who orders the 25th set. Can I tell you … we are VERY close! You could definitly be the winner.

Click here to see the list of stamps in the offer.

6a00e54f9444b98833019b0034059e970b-800wi

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Cupcake!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.